Southern Courtesy: Thunderstruck 2016

image

Nashville is quiet. And it’s ok that it’s quiet. My lyft cab driver this morning and I spoke quietly about the President Elect. I told my driver who has been in the USA only a year “thank you for trusting us enough to come live here.”

My Lyft driver is a native of Iran. These are the images he will see on the news for……how long? This is NOT NORMAL in the USA but it will become the new normal possibly and if it does, I do NOT think it will be because American society is collapsing.

Existentialism. It’s part and parcel of both philosophy and religion.

image

New York City November 9th, 2016

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The Return of the Repressed? Freud dethroned? Nah. These protesters are the very people, I at least, expected to guard my interests due to my current health concerns. I didn’t vote. I’m not going to insult my fellow citizens who are MAD AS HELL, and who recognize they are responsible for all of us. They have shouldered my civic burden. I’m not going to tell them to shut up, grow up or go home.

Not yet.

Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen. I will cover your behinds from this blog as long and often as I see fit. For the time being. Time enough.

Leave a Reply

