Oh Lawd. I do see Paris, but it seems I’ve never seen France

Over at Jason Colavito’s blog, he, as usual is bemoaning the Age of Balkanization. A recent target of his may be of note to practitioners and consumers of reflexology.

Colavito’s target is not a teacher or continuing education provider for reflexology in the United States. I have not researched her or the father in law whom Colavito took historical issue with. However, Mr. Colavito made her reflexology background part of his article headline.

The topic and subject matter clearly begs for a reply, which is why I refuse to not laugh.

That noted, CAM practitioners and consumers of reflexology and it’s history may find Mr. Colavito’s blog noteworthy as I have.

Several years ago, I blew a gasket with both Massage Warehouse and news outlet AlterNet over poorly chosen advertising venues and articles on fringe history and pseudo science, tied to CAM therapies in general. I have trolled Mr. Colavito’s blog ever since like a faithful drone overcome with unrequited affection.

While Mr. Colavito’s objections are independent from my own and his academic background in this regard does trump mine, I chose to voice my opinion and then mind my own business professionally since then.

I begin my paralegal associates studies later this month. I have indeed decided to forgo Graduate School in favor of something more personally meaningful and cost effective.

Please do stop by to visit Mr. Colavito. There is more to his subject matter than many of his critics will admit too in public and vice versa.

Leave a Reply

