The limits of the literal: Satanism 2016

image

Is Satanism more than human or just a modern day “Tartar Yoke”?

The video above was filmed 2015 in Lansing Michigan on the steps of the State Capitol. I almost think I’ve seen it elsewhere and prior to 2015. I’ve never been in interested in Satanism or it’s history. The history of domestic propaganda circulated thru Facebook however is a documented phenomena.

I recently purchased two copies of the Pulitzer prize winner Richard Ofshe’s 1994 book Making Monsters False memories, psychotherapy and sexual hysteria. As of now, I haven’t made it to the chapter on the “Satanic Panic” but I already suspected that eugenics was the body in question.

Given the global trauma of 911, what are those of us who still inhabit the middle ground of intellectualism to do or say about Satanism or reactions to it circa 2016?

Trump and the recent news that a California court has cleared Trump University for misleading students in the schools Real Estate division under the liability in question says something and nothing.

Humanism is not only purported to be one, if not “the” link to Marxism but also Satanism and ONLY WITH THE CAVEAT of Art via Axiology to differentiate both and either from a definition of “essentialism” that purports to have a decentered monopoly.

I am afraid my response is that it’s time for me to throw in my towel and cast a “No” vote. I am not educated enough in all the necessary angles. Turn off your Facebook news feed.

I say this as a sexual abuse survivor, as the daughter of a recovered anorexic and bulimic, as a child briefly raised Jehovah’s Witness until the age of 6, as the daughter of a believer in Christian Identity, as a CAM practitioner, the niece of a transcultural psychotherapist that practiced mental health in Japan and the UK and a former foreign correspondent for NBC Asia. As the niece of a human resource manager under the State Department for embassies overseas and occasional lecturer in Washington. I say this again as the sister of a recovered substance abuser, the relative by marriage of retired a Air Force vet who survived Don’t Ask Don’t Tell with a son in tow.

I’m honest enough to call a spade a spade. And smart enough to know I don’t know enough.

Good night Ladies and Gentlemen. Please Excuse Me. I thought the US had a President. Not a political prisoner and former Governor from Alabama’s Grid Iron auditioning for a future role in Steven Spielberg’s Star Wars franchise.

Leave a Reply

