Children with Type II Diabetes

Personally, I tend to think of my Grandmother Carter when I think of Diabetes. She, like my mother always had a thing for ice cream. Her favorite was Strawberry if I remember correctly. (Mine is Hagen Daas or Bryers Coffee Ice Cream which Daddy introduced me too when I was very small.) Mom and Dad have both come down with diabetes in recent years. Dad is 66, so he is on schedule I think for his age group but Mom did develop it about ten years ago. I am on track to follow in Mom’s footsteps if I am not careful. I currently drink about six cans of soda a day. While I offset this sugar consumption with a good deal of coffee it is still grossly unhealthy.  

Leave a Reply

